Skip to content

PTR Pictures (4.0 Ability Spoilers and Pic heavy post)

September 27, 2010
tags:

Hallo all. As you may have noticed from my last couple of posts, I was more than a bit peeved that I wasn’t able to bring you some decent PTR stuff. My impassioned cries did not go unheeded, and my dear friend Huntyman sent me over his PTR screenshots, complete with his exploration of the buggy world and the experiments him and I did with our character abilities, before they were wiped. Enjoy!

This early stuff is before the main characters copied – the Azerothian sea was gone!

This here is an example of what I call an ‘Interesting Programming Bug.’ Somewhere in the process of allowing Flying mounts in the Old world on the Cataclysm beta, they removed the restrictions on using them at all. Thus, you could use all flying mounts like 100% ground mounts. I like it, personally.

Aura (except someone had stolen that name, curse them, so rechristened Amythiel for the PTR) with all her lubly shadow army destroying target dummies.

And then Hunty suggested I put on a Gnomeregan Pride. I like the cut of his gib.

And a surprisingly random visit from Omar the Test Dragon… don’t ask.

With many thanks again to Mr Huntyman for his pictures. Sadly, neither of us got to test it that long before the wipe, but at least he documented it!

-Zal

One Comment leave one →
  1. Hunty permalink
    September 28, 2010 11:16 am

    <3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

