Skip to content

Ragefire Chasm without a Tank!

March 7, 2010

Link your [Ragefire Chasm] achievement and GS or no invite!

I don’t think. With further proof of Single Abstract Noun’s awesomeness, this afternoon we took a guild group without even a tank! I know I may be pushing the excitement of this achievement a bit far, but it was fun to do.

Server first.

I mostly tanked, having the most heirlooms and evasion for the harder hitting mobs. A load of quests done and loots for the casters! We even got a killshot. I do love this sort of thing, especially within a guild like that. Zalkor is now sweet seventeen.

Oh. Also. How I missed slapping into the sides of zeppelins that you just missed, and falling 50 foot. It’s like I’m back in the good old Horde days. Thanks for laughing Jae! 😛 And whilst writing this post, I nearly missed it a second time. The irony!

It probably saw a mouse.

-Breaking Updates that I just had to report on-

Extra postage! He’s now level twenty. Here’s a shiny picture of him on his new Turquoise raptor. I get to advance my lock-picking a tad more, I can now dismantle an enemy opponent, and I’m back at the bottom of the PVP bracket. Shame, I did so enjoy one hitting people with Ambush. Roll on level twenty-two and being able to Vanish in a puff of suspicious smoke.

– Zal

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2010 9:07 pm

    You’re welcome :>

  2. March 8, 2010 10:05 am

    Turquoise like mah pants! Maybe I should re-design the tabard … maybe not.

    RFC without a tank sounds awesome.

    We ran it as well and even though I was nominally the tank I had no actual tanking abilities so I think we count as having run it without a tank as well… 😛

    • Zal permalink*
      March 8, 2010 10:07 am

      Haha, I think the Maul spam will prepare you for Swipe spam later on 😛
      I’m sure plenty of people would be behind you if you made the tabard turquoise. Then it would go with pants AND raptor. 😀

Leave a Reply

