Skip to content

Zal went to Paris!

March 20, 2010
tags:

Hiya chaps and chapettes. I have a few things to say in this post, mostly revolving around the lame title I gave it. Whilst I visited Paris with my friends for four days, I set up 4 posts to go out, one a day whilst I was away. I got a link from WoW.com’s Daily Quest page to my first Things you might not know post. It booted my little blog into a slice of WoW.com’s readership, and for that I thank them, and all of you who came to read it. I can only apologise that I declined to bring anything less than my mobile phone and iPod with me to France, and thus couldn’t moderate (ie allow them) all the great comments that were left. I’ve updated the ‘Things’ post with all the great suggestions and corrections pointed out, and done some general blog housekeeping. I’m back!

About the trip: It was excellent. There’s a lot I could say about Paris, some positive, some negative, some neutral, but I really enjoyed it. As an art student looking for inspiration for the final project idea, it was a wonderful opportunity. I came away with 296 photos, an interesting caricature, many postcards and a humorous hat with ‘Paris’ written all over it. A mash of happy memories… oh, and aching feet! Good times.

I can only thank you all again for visiting, and this afternoon you can expect a post with some more WoW relevant content!

-Zal

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2010 12:09 pm

    Zal waving a tiny little France flag looks awesome 😀
    Welcome back ^^

    • Zal permalink*
      March 20, 2010 12:18 pm

      I thought so 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

