Skip to content

What if?

May 2, 2010
tags: ,

I do a lot of serious guides, discussion, and rambling. I crunch numbers, I ruminate on the future, and I moan about nerfs. So here’s a segment designed as a bit of light relief. I may do this every so often, just to let off some steam. (The fact that this is my Birthday has nothing to do with this short post, no-sir, or just wanted an excuse to put together a picture of all my characters as Horde and blog about it, not-at-all)

What if you woke up to find your characters had switched sides?!

Or, switched back, as is the case for half of mine! I’d be somewhat surprised. I’d miss my guild, and my friends (although most of those I have MSN details for) and I’d miss the cheery spirit of the Alliance. I’d gain the raw oomph of the Horde, some awesome cities and a lot of misunderstood lore. I’d go back and do the quests with my characters that cared. I’d have to start the Argent tournament again from scratch (as poor Jaedia is now doing!) I’d have access to some of the best Tabards and Mounts ingame. I’d be starting at the other end of the pitch in the Battlegrounds. I’d see places like ToC5/10, ICC both 5s and the raids from the Horde perspective and Lore. I’d be fighting alongside the massive cows again. I’d be fighting the gnomes and the elves in PvP. Things would be veeeeery different!

-Zal

Ort, Katastrophe, Haxle, Zalduun, Aura, Sniglet, Kylar

3 Comments leave one →
  1. antlergirl permalink
    May 2, 2010 9:35 am

    I never faction changed any of my characters, but I did roll now chars on the horde side and stayed there for a year. Then I started to miss my friends… so alliance it was again and I guess it’s the faction I am most comfortable with even if I do think horde has the most interesting races.

  2. May 2, 2010 11:03 am

    Know what.. I haven’t stepped foot in ToC or a BG yet *scared* I CAN’T TARGET GNOME MAGES ANYMORE! :<

    • Zal permalink*
      May 4, 2010 8:58 am

      You can get those gnomes in Old Kingdom’s Last boss 😛

Leave a Reply

