Skip to content

Video content

August 16, 2010

I’ve decided I’d like to bring some video content to this blog. I have the tools and the time to do at least a few decent video posts. However, I have plenty of options open to me, and I’d like to know what you guys think would be most interesting to watch. I’ve put together an anonymous poll for different directions I could take this in, feel free to vote in it. You can select multiple choices!

In most cases I’d probably be able to give a running commentary, and speed it up where necessary. To give you an idea of the sort of quality we’re talking about here, here’s some footage I shot the other day of a freaky glitch in Halls of Lightning. If you’re not familiar with Youtube, once it’s playing press the 360p button to raise the quality, or select your preferred quality from the list. My videos are shot in 720HD.

Thoughts?

-Zal

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Barryhn permalink
    August 16, 2010 7:16 am

    Love the idea of ‘forgotten content’ videos 🙂
    though there’s some dungeons I never forget as i solo them from time to time, just to enjoy them (Deadmines, Blackrock Depths and Zul Farrak prime among them).

    but yeah, love the idea of that ^^

    • Cthulhu permalink
      August 16, 2010 8:09 am

      I still regularly solo BRD for fun, even now that I’ve managed to get the cursed 1% drop rate cloth helm (Circle of Flame, looks fantastic) from ambassador flamelash. I’ve run several 45+ players through BRD, as I enjoy sharing the instance and letting people see that no, it’s not really a nightmare-filled subterranean dungeon, it can just seem that way if you don’t know your way around.

      Especially fun is all the stuff you can do in the grim guzzler. Turn yourself into a dark iron, help a succubus sneak off with someone she’s fallen in… something with, and then start a huge brawl. When you’re done, smash the kegs and beat up the master brewer for good measure!

      I particularly like the high-end vanilla instances for their size, complexity and lore saturation – a series of guides to them would let more players run through these instances without the frustration that comes of not knowing what to expect of the next pack or where to go.

  2. August 16, 2010 8:07 am

    That Loken video is really funny. Very nice video quality, too. I’d love to see more people do fun stuff and personal videos than guides, personally…Things you might not know about was my favorite poll choice.

  3. John permalink
    August 16, 2010 8:19 am

    I think raiding videos are a nice idea, hearing your thoughts on certain bosses and which tactics you prefer etc. Also leveling videos would be a good idea and even have leveling in the new cataclysm expansion.

  4. August 23, 2010 11:48 am

    Gone for Tymnk. Look forward to it!

Leave a Reply

